Terms of Sales

  • Object
     

The general terms and conditions of sales described hereinafter set forth the rights and obligations of the company SKIBRID SAS and its customer in connection with the sale of the following goods: all products, accessories and spare parts of SKIBRID® range.

The SKIBRID ® is an article / range of sports and leisure articles for family, individual or team use, and is not designed for competition. Its use in the mountain environment presents the same risks as for items such as skis, touring skis, sledges, snowboards, snowshoes, and all snow gliding equipment.  It is the user's responsibility to find out if SKIBRID is allowed in the ski resort he/she is going to.

Any service performed by SKIBRID SAS therefore implies the buyer’s unconditional acceptance of these general conditions of sale. 

 

  • Scope of application
     

The present general conditions of sale apply to private individuals and to all products, accessories and spare parts of the SKIBRID® range, sold online on the website https://skibrid.com or directly from our sales department.

 

  • Orders on the website
     

Purchasing on the website implies acceptance by the customer of these general conditions of sale. At your first purchase, you will have the option to become a member of SKIBRID® users’ community, and to create a customer account to ensure a quality follow-up of your products. In accordance with the law 2014-344 of March 17, 2014, a complete recap of your order will appear before payment, and recall the characteristics of the products ordered, their price and quantity, total amount of the order excluding and including VAT, delivery time by taking into account product availability, charges and delivery method, billing and delivery address, and the payment method applied.

A confirmation email will be sent, listing all these elements of your order. SKIBRID SAS reserves the right to modify its prices at any time but is committed to applying the current prices that you had at the time of your order. 

Secure payment by our partners Caisse d'Epargne and Stripe: by credit card or via PayPal. 

The order will only be considered final and definitive at the end of the online payment procedure. Thus, we reserve the right to refuse any order or to honour a delivery in the event of a payment dispute. The products remain our property until complete collection of the sums due.


 

SKIBRID SAS is committed to process your order within 48 hours (working days).

Withdrawal period: in application of the law of 17/3/2014, you have a right of withdrawal of 14 days after receipt of your products, by sending an email to hello@skibrid.com.

 

  • Prices
     

The prices of the products being sold shall be those that are current on the date on which the order is placed. They are in Euros and calculated without sales tax. Thus, VAT, shipping fees and any special fees related to the order (such as customs fees, local tariffs on imports in the destination country…) will be charged thereon as of the day the order is accepted. 

SKIBRID SAS grants itself the right to modify its prices at any time. However, it agrees to invoice the goods ordered at the prices listed in the order. 

  • Delivery time
     

Our delivery times are only indicative and are not guaranteed. Consequently, our customers could not claim any compensation or even partially cancel their order in case of delay.

Our standard delivery times are 3 working days for France and 8 working days for Europe. Express delivery on request, depending on the destination. 

 

  • Transport and delivery
     

Our goods are sold from our depot. Unless special agreement with the customer, we reserve the choice of the carrier. 

The customer shall bear the carriage risks in full until delivery. In case of damage, shortage or delay in the delivery, it is up to the customer to formulate remarks on the delivery receipt of the carrier in the presence of the deliverer. These same remarks shall be sent by recorded letter to the carrier within two working days following the delivery, the customer shall also inform SKIBRID. 

 

  • Complaints
     

Complaints concerning goods’ quality (transport dispute excluded) must be made within 8 days. After this period, any complaint concerning the goods will be refused.

 

  • Returns
     

The return of our products can be made after a written acceptance by SKIBRID SAS or its representatives. No exception will be made, goods have to be in the same conditions as for the delivery. Otherwise, these goods will be subject to depreciation, the amount will be determined by us. No return postage due will be accepted without explicit written consent given by SKIBRID SAS. 

 

  • Guarantee
     

SKIBRID® products have been designed and tested to withstand conditions of family and leisure use. It is warranted for a period of 24 months against any manufacturing defect or damage not resulting from abnormal use, normal wear and tear being excluded from the warranty. From warranty are also excluded the damage caused during transport or product storage, failure to observe with the installation instructions described in the notice included in the packaging, or in the event of modification, shocks produced by sharp objects, torsion, compression not falling under normal use.

The warranty shall not apply to any malfunction resulting from assembly play on the screws and bolts, as the user is responsible for regularly checking that the screws and bolts are tight. 

The warranty shall only apply to a product returned in its original packaging, and without any modification or repair not carried out by us.

The warranty will consist either by repairing or by replacing the defective parts, according to the manufacturer’s offer. The customer shall choose between these two options. The manufacturer is committed to ensure that this choice will not entail disproportionate costs compared to the other choice. 

The 24-month warranty period runs from the date of delivery, or in the absence of a signed delivery note from the customer, from the invoice + 8 days, and can only benefit the holder of the original invoice issued by SKIBRID. 

This warranty applies in any country of destination of the initial sale, except under special conditions according to the legislation of the country of destination.

Limitation of liability:

This warranty granted under this article excludes any other liability of the manufacturer for any indirect damage resulting from the defect found, in particular the loss of its use.

Abnormal use, except the purpose described in article 1, and in particular for competition is not covered by the warranty. 

 

  • Location
     

Regarding a SKIBRID rental, the customer must have a valid third party insurance. Rental does not include any evacuation insurance in case of accident during practice. 

 

  • Disputes
     

Any dispute relating to the interpretation and execution of these general conditions of sale is subject to French law.

In case of no out-of-court settlement, the dispute will be referred to the Commercial Court (Tribunal de Commerce) of Grenoble (Isère, France).

 

 

SAS SKIBRID - General conditions of sales 01/12/2021

Conditions générales de vente

  • Objet
     

Les conditions générales de vente décrites ci-après détaillent les droits et obligations de la société SKIBRID SAS et de son client dans le cadre de la vente des marchandises suivantes: tous les produits, accessoires et pièces détachées de la gamme SKIBRID ®. 

Le SKIBRID® est un article / une gamme d’articles de sport et loisir à usage familial, individuel ou en équipe et n’est pas conçu pour la compétition. Son utilisation dans le milieu de la montagne présente les mêmes risques que pour des articles tels que skis, skis de randonnée, luges, snowboards, raquettes et tous engins de glisse dans la neige, il revient à l’utilisateur de se renseigner si la pratique du SKIBRID est autorisée dans la station de ski dans laquelle il se rend.

Toute prestation accomplie par la société SKIBRID SAS implique donc l’adhésion sans réserve de l’acheteur aux présentes conditions générales de vente. 

  • Champ d’application
     

Les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent pour les particuliers et pour tous les produits, accessoires et pièces détachées de la gamme SKIBRID®, vendus en ligne sur le site https://skibrid.com ou directement auprès de notre service commercial.

 

  • Commandes sur le site 
     

Le fait d’acheter sur le site entraîne acceptation de la part du client des présentes conditions générales de vente. 

Lors de votre premier achat, il vous sera proposé, optionnellement, de devenir membre de notre communauté des utilisateurs SKIBRID®, et de créer un compte client pour assurer un suivi qualité de vos produits. Conformément aux dispositions de la loi 2014-344 du 17/3/2014, un récapitulatif complet de votre commande vous sera présenté avant paiement, et rappelant les caractéristiques des produits commandés, leur prix et quantité, montant total HT et TTC de la commande y compris délai de livraison tenant compte des disponibilités produits, frais et mode de livraison, adresse de facturation et de livraison, mode de paiement appliqué.

Un e-mail de confirmation vous sera envoyé, en reprenant tous ces éléments de votre commande. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier les prix à tout moment, mais les produits seront en tout état de cause facturés sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de la commande.

Paiement sécurisé par nos partenaires Caisse d'Epargne et Stripe: par carte bancaire ou via PayPal. Le montant de la commande est débité au moment de l’expédition de la commande.

La commande ne sera considérée comme ferme et définitive qu’au terme de la procédure de paiement en ligne. Ainsi, nous nous réservons la possibilité de refuser toute commande ou d’honorer une livraison en cas de litige de paiement. Les produits restent notre propriété jusqu’à complet encaissement des sommes dues.

SKIBRID SAS s’engage à traiter votre commande sous 48 heures (jours ouvrés). 

Délai de rétractation : en application de la loi du 17/3/2014, vous bénéficiez d’un droit de rétractation de 14 jours après la réception de vos produits, en envoyant un e-mail sur : hello@skibrid.com

 

  • Tarifs
     

Les prix des produits vendus sont ceux en vigueur au jour de la prise de commande. Ils sont libellés en euros et calculés hors taxes. Par voie de conséquence, ils seront majorés du taux de TVA, des frais de transport et au besoin des taxes relatives aux droits de douanes et importations du pays de destination, applicables au jour de la commande. 

La société SKIBRID SAS s’accorde le droit de modifier ses tarifs à tout moment. Toutefois, elle s’engage à facturer les marchandises commandées aux prix indiqués lors de l’enregistrement de la commande. 

 

  • Délais
     

Nos délais de livraison ne sont donnés qu'à titre indicatif et ne sont aucunement garantis. Par voie de conséquence, nos clients ne pourraient prétendre, en cas de retard, à une indemnité quelconque ou annuler même partiellement leur commande.

Nos délais standards d’acheminement sont de 3 jours ouvrés pour la France, et de 8 jours ouvrés pour l’Europe. Livraison express sur demande, selon destination. Nous consulter.

 

  • Transport et livraison 
     

Nos marchandises sont vendues départ de nos entrepôts. Sauf convention contraire avec le client, nous nous réservons le choix du transporteur. 

Le risque du transport est supporté en totalité par l’acheteur. Il appartient au destinataire de formuler des réserves immédiates auprès du transporteur en cas de manquants, d’avaries ou de retard. Pour être valables, ces réserves doivent être confirmées par courrier recommandé dans les 48 heures après la réception des colis auprès du transporteur, le client en informe également SKIBRID SAS. 

 

  • Réclamations
     

Les réclamations concernant la qualité de la marchandise à l’exclusion de tout litige de transport devront être faites dans les 8 jours. Passé ce délai, toute réclamation concernant les marchandises sera refusée.

 

  • Retours
     

Le retour de nos produits ne peut être effectué qu’après acceptation écrite de la société SKIBRID SAS ou de son représentant. Aucune exception ne sera faite, le retour de nos

marchandises s’entend dans les états initiaux. Dans le cas contraire, ces marchandises feront l’objet d’une dépréciation dont le montant sera fixé par nos soins. Aucun retour port dû ne sera accepté sauf accord explicite écrit donné par SKIBRID.

 

  • Garantie
     

Les produits SKIBRID® ont été conçus et testés pour résister à des conditions d’usage familial et de loisir. Il est garanti 24 mois au titre de la conformité au bien commandé, contre tout vice de fabrication ou dégât ne résultant pas d’un usage anormal, l’usure normale étant exclue de la garantie. De même pour les dégâts intervenus lors du transport ou du stockage du produit, du non-respect des instructions de montage et d’utilisation décrits dans la notice jointe dans l’emballage, ni en cas de modification, chocs produits par des objets pointus, torsion, compression ne relevant pas d’un usage normal.

La garantie ne pourra s’appliquer sur tout dysfonctionnement résultant de jeux d’assemblage sur la visserie, la vérification régulière de l’état de serrage de cette dernière relevant de l’utilisateur.

De même, la garantie ne pourra s’appliquer que sur un produit retourné dans son emballage d’origine, et en l’absence de toute modification ou réparation non effectuée par nos soins.

La garantie consistera au choix proposé par le fabricant entre la réparation et le remplacement des pièces défectueuses, au choix du consommateur, sans que ce choix puisse entraîner des coûts disproportionnés par rapport à l’autre choix.

Le délai de garantie de 24 mois court à compter de la date de la livraison, ou, à défaut de bon de livraison signé du client, de la facture + 8 jours, et ne pourra bénéficier qu’au détenteur de la facture originale émise par nos soins.

Cette garantie s’applique dans tout pays de destination de la vente initiale, sauf conditions particulières en lien avec la législation du pays de destination.

Limite de responsabilité :

La garantie est exclusive de toute autre responsabilité du fabricant pour tout dommage indirect résultant du défaut constaté, notamment la perte de son utilisation.

L’usage anormal, hors de l’objet décrit à l’article 1, et notamment pour la compétition n’est pas couvert par la garantie.

 

  • Location
     

Dans le cadre d’une location SKIBRID le client doit posséder une assurance de responsabilité civile en cours de validité. La location ne comprend pas d’assurance évacuation en cas d’accident.

 

  • Litiges
     

Tout litige relatif à l’interprétation et à l’exécution des présentes conditions générales de vente est soumis au droit français. 

A défaut de résolution amiable, le litige sera porté devant le Tribunal de commerce de Grenoble (Isère).


 

SAS SKIBRID - Conditions générales de vente du 01/12/2021